2018 Provider of the Year Award Winners

The NH Providers Association announces the winners for its 2018 Providers of the Year, Intern of the Year, and Excellence in Board Service Awards at its Annual Meeting in Meredith.

Recipients of the Provider of the Year awards were nominated with careful consideration of nomination criteria by the NH Providers Association Board of Directors and selected by vote by the Association’s entire membership. Recipients are those whose exceptional delivery of services to the community sets a high standard of quality and impact in the substance abuse and behavioral healthcare field. While the organizations serve as exemplary models overall, particular focus may be given to success related, but not limited, to board excellence, programmatic evaluation and impact, fundraising, innovation, and collaboration with other entities.


The 2018 award winners are as follows:

Prevention Provider of the Year: Vicki Hebert - Dover, NH
Treatment Provider of the Year: Families In Transition - New Horizons - Manchester, NH
Recovery Provider of the Year: Dean LeMire - Nashua, NH
Intern of the Year: Nelson Hayden - Phoenix House
Excellence in Board Service: John Iudice - Addiction Recovery Services

The NH Providers Association commends all of the award recipients and other nominees for the work that they do to impact the field of substance misuse in the state of New Hampshire. Award recipients were recognized at the NH Providers Association annual meeting and each agency was awarded with a monetary donation and award.